Aki Collection 3

Today I’m finally uploading the last of this batch of scans. The prize and joy of my collection will finally be revealed, as well as the long story of hunting it down. First though, another scan of Force in his red suit.

I like this postcard because you get to see more of the drawing. (Gotta love ‘dem legs xD). As you can see from the grain in the image, this is not nearly as nice a print as the bromide. It also looks a little more washed out, but it looks fine for a simple postcard.

postcard force

Now on to my favorite part. The hunt for the unseen image!

I can’t recall what website I was at exactly, since this was a few years ago, but it was all in Japanese and I ended up there from surfing one of Libre’s official sites. I used the unreliable Google Translate to give me an idea what the articles were about. I saw a blurry thumbnail of an image that looked very much like Force and Riku, and it seemed to say something about contest winners having access to the image.

blurry

“Ooohh?!?!? What is this?” Gasp! “Why are they so close? Huh huh huh?! I need this image!”
Try as I might, I didn’t get any results searching the net, and had to just wait and keep my eyes open.

Eventually some things popped up on Yahoo!Japan Auction. Like this-

magazine

and this, hidden in number 12-

booklet

I was like, “are you kidding me?! that’s all I get after a couple years?” I debated buying the little booklet, and tried researching what its contents were. I was highly doubtful there were any color images inside, probably just some artist notes or something. I did find a blog entry of someone that I think bought the book, but alas it was in Japanese and didn’t make any sense.

Well, come to the present and another, beautiful, listing came up.
It was awhile before it finally shipped its way to me.

*drumroll*

………………………………..
……………………………….
……………………………..
…………………………….
……………………………
…………………………..
………………………….
…………………………
………………………..
……………………….
………………………
……………………..
…………………….
……………………
…………………..
………………….
…………………
………………..
……………….
………………
……………..
…………….
……………
…………..
………….
…………
………..
……….
………
……..
…….
……
…..
….

..
.

force riku postcard

.
..

Aa~~h, I am finally at peace.

So that’s it for scans for now. I will be making an effort to take some snapshots of the color pages found within Kurofune ZERO, so check back sometime for that. :]

8 thoughts on “Aki Collection 3

  1. michiikargh says:

    askfbasdkjfb Force and Riku!! ahh I like how you continue to surprise me with more works I’ve never seen before hahahaha *cries in the corner and clings at your blog*

    • Lehst says:

      haha, well it’s more fun if you are surprised //[MISSION ACCOMPLISHED]//. I’m glad you guys visit, even if it’s a handful of people its fun sharing this hobby. : ]

      • michiikargh says:

        Visiting your blog is like Christmas, always getting surprised with new stuffs I’ve never seen before ❤ ❤ well, you can post other stuffs you've collected too 🙂 It's always interesting to see collections and how far you'd go to collect something of your fav artist ♥ 😄

  2. I LOVE YOU.

    Thank you so much for all the scans. It’s nice seeing these stuffs since it’s kind of rare to see them anywhere else. Everything is gorgeous from the flawless Aki. THANK YOU. :3

  3. Pattie says:

    Me too! Me too!!! Love love love!! Thank you!!!

  4. Cage of Maze says:

    (Ö.Ö)

    (Ö.ö)/\(ö.Ö)

    ~(ö.Ö)~~(Ö.ö)~

    Gosh. I always wanted to see that that that wonderful illustration which kept haunting some of the Kurofunes… You’re so awesome – not everyone could’ve hunted it down…
    *cries* Thank you for sharing~~!! \(ÖAÖ)/

    • Lehst says:

      x3 that dance is so cute.
      and yes! the image really was like a ghost. hmm… maybe that explains why even though I finally have some kind of print of it, it’s still fuzzier than the other postcards… >_> *chill* it’s a ghost…

      • Cage of Maze says:

        …ugh… Aki’s art is so … epic, that some of the pictures are almost mere urban legends… lol

        …and thanks. ~(Ö.Ö ~)

Leave a Reply

