Mystic Messenger ending theme – English ver.

So Mystic Messenger has a pretty English-language ending theme. I’ve decided to share a bit of it~

I felt it was a shame that the game only has the Korean version of the ending theme, so I am uploading the English version. However, it has been edited to match the length of the one found in the game. To listen to entire song you will need to purchase the OST found in the game’s special edition RFA VIP set.

Hopefully Cheritz will make a more affordable soundtrack available soon. They released soundtracks for their previous game, Nameless, several times, so I’m optimistic. If several months go by and Cheritz has made no move to release another OST, then I will consider uploading the opening and ending theme in full.

(Edit: I posted the lyrics to the full song, even though the file plays just the first part.)

“Like the Sun in the Sky”
Composed by DoubleTO
Arranged by DoubleTO
Lyrics by Cheritz
Vocal by Han, Sirius

Like the sun in the sky I’m always here
brightening the world you breath and live in
Anywhere you go you can feel my gentle love

I still remember your face and your smile
As vivid as the blue water

There’s a tree standing alone we promised to
decorate. I can wait ’til you come.

If you ever feel the cold wind and you hide
in your home alone
Look to the sky I am always here with you

Your loneliness can blind you to the joys
of your day
Come out I’m the rays of the sun keeping
your heart calm ever more

You still remember my voice and my scent
As lucid as your dreams last night

I wish the snow from the sky lights up your
windows in winter and fills you up with hope
once again.

If you ever feel the cold wind and you hide
in your home alone
Look to the sky I am always here with you

Your loneliness can blind you to the joys
of your day
Come out I’m the rays of the sun keeping
your heart calm ever more

(Instrumental)

All the things that you said to hurt me again
I know that it’s just not who you really are
No matter what you do I will keep shining
towards you like the bright sun above

If you ever feel the cold wind and you hide
in your home alone
Look to the sky I am always here with you

Your loneliness can blind you to the joys
of your day
Come back to my arms I am still standing
here for you

…Forever

~

Feel free to share the lyrics, but please don’t remove the song’s credits at the beginning. Those guys should be properly credited for making a pretty song. : )

12 thoughts on “Mystic Messenger ending theme – English ver.

  1. I want to Download Please TVT

    • Lehst says:

      Sorry… I won’t post a downloadable version until I see that Cheritz doesn’t plan to sell the OST again. They did a lot of soundtracks (on CD and online download) with their previous work, so it’s likely they will do another for MM.

      They are a small company so I want to support them. Eventually, somehow, this music will be available. They are so busy fixing the game, but last I knew they plan to make more MM merch, when they get caught up.

      • Lulu says:

        Ohh I didn’t know they sold the OST as CDs and for online download!! OAO If you don’t mind could I possibly ask for purchase links to their OST ?

        I don’t mean to put damper on anyone’s hope but in their VIP package page I read that they’re not planning to sell anything inside of it separately … But let’s hope that they will!!

      • Lehst says:

        Well, I was referring to the ones they did for Nameless, and Dandelion. I haven’t looked at what has been released for Dandelion, but Nameless has an OST, and Character Songs on Steam. Also a long time before that they posted an OST on iTunes, https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/nameless-original-soundtrack/id893041469 . They did several CD’s too, but I don’t own any this stuff, sadly. I don’t know which tracks are on Steam, I only know that Flaming Heart’s work on iTunes does not include the Character Songs. Flaming Heart (Shinjou Hanabi) did MM’s soundtrack too (he didn’t do the Opening nor Ending songs.) He’s wonderful. I was so excited to play MM just to hear his music.

  2. beathedoctor says:

    i want the ost shoo bad T_T

  3. Hi any idea of their social medias of the singers? really enjoy their vocals.

  4. Marinoh says:

    These aren’t the full lyrics?

Comments are closed.