Arrived from space! 707 hugging pillow+plus?!

I can’t get enough of Mystic Messenger stuff. No seriously, Cheritz, you guys need to release more stuff dammit! But today, I can review the new cushion featuring the one and only, Agent Seven-Zero-Seven!

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion
This is screenshot of when he was featured on the game’s title screen (1024×761). A note, for other pic-saving nuts out there like me, some of the photos here are 500 px and other are 1000 px. I should choose a different blog format but… ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Step 1, cut the box open!!

Step 2, squeal in excitement! o(^▽^)o

707 cheritz box

Step 3… wait. what the heck is all that other stuff?

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

You know what? I DON’T CARE RIGHT NOW.
*digs to the bottom of the box*

GASP.

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion
THERE IT IS. The coin case you get from pre-ordering the pillow.
It features a main character in their halloween costume (as voted by fans on Twitter, how cool is that?)

BUT WHO DID I GET??! OH GOD OH GOD OH GOD….

It’s…

mystic messenger coin pouch werewolf zen

Werewolf Zen~!!! yay~!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

I mean, really I wish they just sold them all directly, but I wasn't as interested in Seven and Jaehee's Halloween designs. Yoosung would have been cute, and honestly, I wanted Jumin most. OH WELL. Zen holds a special place in my heart, and I like his voice best~!

mystic messenger coin pouch werewolf zen

This is the back. Says Werewolf ZEN and on the bottom it says… LOOOOOM ? weird…

mystic messenger coin pouch werewolf zen

OOOOOH. I GET IT NOW. ahahahahaha ha haaaah…. -_-;;
XDDD j/k

So the coin pouch is really nice! Made of some sturdy fake leather type stuff. Fancy zipper pull! The print is more detailed than I was expecting too. They spent more time on it than the Halloween event title screen illustration, thankfully.

SO. I showed you mine. Can you show me yours?! No seriously, I really want to know what the other designs are… snapshots and links welcome! very very welcome!
T_T ah… please… *dies* … (must be revived with artwork…)

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

So anyways, I saw this letter, and thought “oh, that’s cute. Probably Cheritz saying, thanks for supporting Mystic Messenger!” I love notes. ^^

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

RFA AIR. aww, a pretend mail service!

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

…huh?

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

…WHAT. I.. it’s.. what the heck is this?! o.o It says, Flight: XO 707. Gate: Thru your heart. ?! (you might wanna save or open in new tab to read these pics…)

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

Oh my God, Seven! GOD SEVEN. (Is that how you got your name?!)

“hold you in my arms” cue the Nameless opening~ ❤ lol

I swear, I wasn't even that into Seven. It felt like he was too similar to myself, to fall in love with him. (I did during his route, but only for one single moment, then the feeling floated away.) But after reading this, I felt my heart melt. What a surprise!!

So wait, if this note is from Seven, then-?

*looks at package again*

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

Wow. I completely missed this! Then this package is like the one for the RFA VIP set. The notes in and on the VIP package greatly imply Seven sent it to you, the MC at the Apartment.

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

No~!! And mine has been mangled in the mail! Well, I suppose it looks pretty good for coming 10 million miles from outer space.

So there’s also this flyer, like a tourist phamplet. The background is all photos of space and ships, and there’s potato chips on the top edge.

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

The arrows are pointing out that the word Free has been crossed out. Try paid! lol
And there’s a photograph of the space circus show. Yup.

The back is in Korean~

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

Oh man, I just couldn’t stop grinning at this. Designing this took time! I used to do this kind of stupid crap for school projects lol. I mean, really, why make a NORMAL vacation, when you can do this? Geez, and as I was looking at this stuff, I really kept thinking it was from Seven himself. It’s crazy how in-depth this story is. xD

Ok, onto that other stuff lying over there-

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

Sweet! Care instructions! *promptly ignores* (ノ^_^)ノ—–*

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

Ah~ there it is. The pillow case. Let’s get it open. ^_^

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

The backside!! Cool~! I didn’t even think there’d be anything to see.
I just realized the pillow doesn’t have potato chips on it. I approve. I don’t want floating chips on my bed lol.

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

The zipper closure~ I could just hang this case like it is, but I want to put it together as designed.

Incidentially the pillow is brought to us by Dr. Lon. heh.

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

?? Even the pillow has it’s own zipper? So many zippers! (I would make a Nomura joke here, but that’d require like 20 more useless zippers…)

Ok so let’s just get this case on here, one corner in…

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

And the second…

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

…the first corner slipped out again. =_=

Ok! New approach! Let’s turn the case half inside-out.

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

Well that is sort of working? This is really tight fit! I am seriously worried I’m going to tear a seam or snag the fabric…

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

Slowly but surely, I got it in. Just cram the rest in…

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

And beat the crap out it, smoothing it out…

THERE! yay!

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

So lovely!! The print is so nice, and the surface is so soft! My other pillows are made of that smooth satin stuff, but this one is really comfortable. ❤

Some side views-

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

Up close!

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

You can kind of see the texture it has. The texture isn’t obvious unless I hold it close. It looks nice displayed in my room. ^_^

V approves!

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

“V? What are you up to?”
“Oh! Uh, hi there, Seong-min.”

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

“What is this? How cute~”

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

“Hee hee hee. So huggable~~” ❤ ❤ ❤

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

“What-? S-Seong-min? (Have you abandoned me?)”

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion
(in case you are wondering, Seong-min is my fictional MC for my pretend V route.)

Ok, and lastly, some comparison pictures to my Utapri Syo cushion, made by Broccoli.

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

Honestly, my Syo cushion was always kind of wimpy and lame. I bought it just for the picture. It even came vacuumed sealed. Ever tried ironing a delicate pillow? UGH.

So glad the 707 cushion is way way way nicer!!

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

I love how they look good from the back too. Leave like this when you have company, then flip them over when you are alone! x’D

So there it all is. Final thoughts?
I wasn’t looking forward to receiving this pillow at all. I was so NOT excited. I even considered not buying. Cheritz hooked me in with the coin pouch. I almost bought 2 hoping I could get 2 different coin pouch, but decided it wasn’t worth the cost.

Now though, I’m really, overwhelmingly pleased. There was no indication that the extra ticket and flyer was included. Complete and heartwarming surprise! I walk into the room, and see my pillow, and I just HAVE to give Seven a hug! What a darling!

707 seven mystic messenger space station pillow cushion

Hope you enjoyed the review! I also hope Cheritz makes more cool merchandise, and re-releases the pillow for others that missed out on it. If you are interested in it, you could try emailing them! Their address is help@cheritz.com, or maybe their shop page form would be better? Dunno, but this is the link.

And don’t forget to show me the other coin pouches! If you have one or have seen one, link me! Thank you. ^^

mystic messenger seven honey chips

2 thoughts on “Arrived from space! 707 hugging pillow+plus?!

  1. Rena Rvr says:

    Ohh a MM pillow so cute!! and there are loots of stuffs too(>y<)I wouldn’t know that they are also selling stuffs. I’m a newbie to the game but Im already hooked into it. I would’ve love to buy merchs and stuff too (though it’s hard to order in my country ಥ_ಥ )

    • Lehst says:

      Yeah, the other stuff was a total surprise. Cheritz didn’t say anything about it (except for the random preorder coin pouch) and really shocked me. xD

      Yeah the game has really well-written characters, I’m glad so many people liked MM. Ordering online can be hard sometimes, I wish you luck in finding something~!

Leave a Reply

